Understanding the Gyrometer data from WinRT


image

I spent a little time this week trying to make sense of the data coming back from the Gyrometer in the WinRT api’s from my Samsung slate. This is what I discovered…

But before I show you my findings I wanted to say that it has been a complete pleasure using the WinRT sensor api’s. I’ve used the Wp7 ones and can say first hand that WinRT’s are much cleaner and you can achieve much more with fewer lines of code.

In my opinion the true power of WinRT is that you will be able to easily orchestrate streams of heterogeneous sensor data coming from multiple sensors delivering phenomenally richer UX’s . For me this is what I am most excited about Smile

Sample code :

3 responses to “Understanding the Gyrometer data from WinRT

  1. Pingback: Understanding the Gyrometer data from WinRT | Silverlight and other cool things …

  2. Pingback: WindowsDevNews.com

  3. Pingback: Understanding the Gyrometer data from WinRT :: Learning

Leave a Reply

