Leaked developer video of possible Nokia Lumia 900 shows some love for Silverlight & something called Visual Phone Express :)


 

So a video was leaked and it had a picture of an unknown Nokia device, which some are saying is Nokia 900 Smile 

I really wanted a Nokia device for my second generation Windows Phone BUT settled with HTC Titan. If this Nokia 900 is for real and I just may get it too Smile

So some of the interesting things in this developer video was

 

1. The new Device

image

 

2. Something called Visual Phone Express

image

 

3. Some nice love for Silverlight Smile & Azure

image

 

Here’s the video of the “Developer Commercial”:

 

 

Anyway … looking forward to seeing if this device is real and more importantly the specs of the device!

Common Nokia show us your ‘Ace’  Smile

4 responses to “Leaked developer video of possible Nokia Lumia 900 shows some love for Silverlight & something called Visual Phone Express :)

  1. Pingback: Leaked developer video of possible Nokia Lumia 900 shows some love for Silverlight & something called Visual Phone Express :) | Silverlight and other cool things …

  2. i settled for the Lumia 800 in the end. Tough choice between that one and the Titan. But I just had a HTC HD2 and it was a bit on the BIG size. Combined with the fact that Nokia drive seems good and that T-mobile doesn’t have the Titan yet, I finally settled for the Nokia.
    Anyway, If I chose reasonably I should not have gone for any of the Windows Phone but for iOs and Android. Even though the problem seems to come from the manufatcurers rather than from the O, the phones are not as rated as the competition just yet. But then i am not reasonable, I have been working off Microsoft technologies for years and do my best to keep the ecosystem alive ! All in all I am eagerly waiting for the nokia. I’ll keep you posted !

  3. Yeah I really wanted a Lumia BUT because I plan to do alot of dev for generation 2 WP7 (7.5) I needed a front facing camera and bigger screen. Thou reading all he reports it seems Lumia is doing really well.

  4. jose,
    Do you know if silverlight is still relevant for deploying on WP7 Mango ? I am looking for a business app for WP7 but am worried about reading that MS will stop Silverlight with 5.0. Is Silverlight still the development language of choice for WP7 or is there something else ? (e.g. javascript+html5)

Leave a Reply

