Skinning a Button – 4 different ways and counting!


subheading 2 

First up let me apologize for the long gaps between my posts, the honest truth is it’s taking longer than I thought to master the new features in Silverlight 2.0 beta. It’s not that it’s hard or anything, well actually some things are, it’s more that there’s so much to learn! Also I’m taking my time to truly understand why they did it one way versus another way, really cement in my mind the reasoning behind the decisions they made with the architecture.

When I do post I will be sharing the sum total of my learning’s minus the pain of getting there. The first task I set myself was to investigate how to skin a button or rather turn my existing blend assets into a button.

This is what I found out …

7 responses to “Skinning a Button – 4 different ways and counting!

  1. Ok that was seriously one of your best post’s, and definetely one of the best learning tutorials I have ever read. I have learnt more in that one post then all the researching I’ve done in the last couple of days.

    Thankyou so much and please please keep posting! Or better yet write a book, I’ll be first to put my name on that backorder list!

  2. Hi, I by chance came across your post whilst looking for information about skinning controls.

    This has answered all my questions and I can’t begin to tell you how much I appreciated reading this. If you were here I’d give you a big wet kiss🙂

    I’ve subscribed to your rss!

  3. Wow, that was one of the most useful post’s I’ve had the pleasure of reading. Do you take donations ?

  4. Well done and I agree with everyone’s sentiments.

  5. Very useful post!

  6. I gotta tell you I really love your posts! Looking forward to the Messenger series, keep the good work up!

  7. Thanks guys for the really nice comments..

Leave a Reply

