Silverlight Control Hierarchy


subheading 3

In the process of mastering the Silverlight 2.0 controls I’ve documented graphically the hierarchy of the controls. It’s a simple diagram that shows relationships. I’m using this to cement my understanding of controls, in particular when creating my own controls, where and what parents to inherit from.

I plan on extending and maintaining this overtime. Please send feedback on improvements to this diagram.

image

20 responses to “Silverlight Control Hierarchy

  1. Great work..🙂

  2. Excellent! Thank you for sharing this. It’s quite an improvement over the class diagram that VS2008 built for me.

  3. Pingback: Silverlight Cream for March 13, 2008 -- #220

  4. Great job. One suggestion; you may want to add information about which controls are inheritable (i have written a small blogpost about those: http://www.firstfloorsoftware.com/BlogPost.aspx?id=12133)

    hth

  5. Oops, you did already. I missed those sealed boxes. My bad. Another suggestion: you may want to split the core and library elements.

  6. Great resource.. really hope you keep maintaining it.. Ive bookmarked this forever🙂

  7. Man, I don’t think I can read it very well when its that small. Sure would be nice if I could zoom in, like a deep zoom or something…🙂

  8. I agree let’s deep zoom this pic.. Very soon it will be too big to fit on my 27″ monitor🙂

  9. Congratulation! both of your blog, and this post are high ranked in
    “The top blogs of the day” report

  10. thanks guys for the feedback …

    hmm deepzoom is definetely on my radar to play with, I think I just may use it for this🙂

    Koen thanks for the recommendation I’ll work out a good way to incorporate that into the diagram, maybe even a new diagram … don’t know.. ideas?

  11. Pingback: Silverlight Control Contracts Diagram - For Skinning « Online Advertising, Web Development & General Rantings

  12. viewtiful , err I mean looks beautiful 🙂 hehe

  13. Pingback: Michael Sync » Silverlight 2 beta1 - Best of SilverlightCream

  14. This information was very very usefule.Thanks for sharing such a wonderfule information.

  15. You should really control the commentary at this website

  16. Life would not be better because a chance life will always be better because of the courage to take action at every chance

  17. Positive thinking and the courage to try will make you able to achieve the goals faster than others

  18. Dan tipe HPV yang menjadi penyebab kutil kelamin ini bukanlah tipe yang sama menjadi penyebab kanker serviks.

  19. Seringkali kamu ragu untuk mengucapkan apa yang ada dihatimu karena kamu tidak yakin dia akan mendengarkanmu

Leave a Reply

