Live Messenger done with Silverlight 2.0


Sub Heading 4

In this series of post’s I will rebuild the Windows Live Messenger as a Silverlight 2.0 application. This is going to be a great project to build using the Silverlight 2.0 stack as most of the components required for this application can be found in the new features of Silverlight 2.0 beta.

So why am I choosing to build Live Messenger in Silverlight 2.0 beta? And why messenger?

Messenger despite the simplicity of what it does is an extremely complex application. It has this social aspect to it that in its current state just does not take advantage of. The current Live Messenger can be so much more, and my goal is to build out messenger to realize it’s full potential. Using some new features in Silverlight 2.0 beta I feel like I can truly elevate Messenger above what it currently is to something truly amazing.

9 responses to “Live Messenger done with Silverlight 2.0

  1. great! i followed your iTunes and learnt heaps, looking forward to what you do with these posts!

  2. This is going to be a great project. Looking forward to how it turns out!

  3. This is gonna be a sweet set of posts. Im looking to learn silverlight and this is perfect for me. Thanks man!

  4. Kris Humphries is very tall.

  5. Pingback: جلب الحبيب

  6. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you
    amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site?

    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted
    of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  7. hey, your post actually aids, now i receive the same troubles, and i donot know on how to get rid of acne. luckily i search yahoo and discovered your post, it helps me get rid of my trouble.
    thanks once moreone thing, can i paste your entry on my site? i will add the source.regards!

  8. Pingback: dn

  9. Just about all of what you mention happens to be supprisingly accurate and that makes me ponder the reason why I hadn’t considered this in this light previously. This particular piece really did turn light on for me so far as this specific subject matter goes. However there is just one issue I’m not really too cozy with so whilst I try to reconcile by using the actual main idea of your point, allow me see exactly what the rest of the subscribers need to point out.Well done.

Leave a Reply

