Project SilverLight 1.1 – iTunes update


Sub Heading 4 

A lot of emails have poured in asking where’s my next post for the “SilverLight 1.1 – iTunes” project, when does the development start.

I’m sorry to have to disappoint but I’ve sort of put it on hold. I’m scared that I’ll get sued or something, and I honestly can’t afford to get sued.

I really loved working on that project and I would give anything to finish it, except my financial freedom that is. If someone out there can guarantee my legal safe-harbor then I’ll definitely continue, but alas I doubt anyone can.

But the good news is that I will continue to bring you other cool projects. If you haven’t already noticed I have 2 concurrent projects running “Blend Candy” and “A Beautiful Web site“. Both these projects are running at a hundred miles an hour, I’m getting a tonne of downloads of the source codes and heaps of emails regarding them. I know they aren’t as juicy as the iTunes project but they will be in time.

The other good news is that I will be starting 2 new projects

1) Twitter/Pownce + SilverLight – called “Blah Blah Blah”

2) Digg/Reddit/Slashdott + SilverLight –  called “Sensationalize”

Both these projects are going to be big applications expect post’s to be in the format of the “SilverLight 1.1- iTunes” post’s. These are going to be big and juicy, very scrumptious projects.

Anyway I’m going to get back to planning for the new projects, please stay tuned and again I apologize sincerely for having to put on hold my iTunes project😦

Im sad

7 responses to “Project SilverLight 1.1 – iTunes update

  1. Thats a shame mate… I take it you have had contact from iTunes about it!?? If so – Id see that as a big thumbs up that what you were doing was top notch and got them worried! hehe

    If not then id keep going and just keep iterating that it will not be sold, it is purely for education and if they really want you to stop then request they do so…

    Or you could dump the iTunes idea and do an online media player – to either pull in internet media streams such as radio and video. The framework you have could still be used but changed away from iTunes.

    Just as it was getting really intersting too!!! :o(

  2. welll it was more the general public telling me that apple were gonna come and sue me…

    your right im gonna continue with it untill im told otherwise..

    thanks omen… ill continue with creating this media player…. let’s see how far i can go!

  3. Except for the fact that you used some apple graphics for the bacground, there is nothing they can do. All of the other artwork you made yourself.

    Making a online media player is not illegal, even if it look similar to another popular player. Keep going, this is a very interesting project.

  4. I’ll be creating a new post telling everyone that the project has recommenced. Been doing alot of work with getting the prototype into development and plugging in MP3tunes…

  5. If you lose be patient If you win stay humble

  6. Obat Kencing Nanah/Gonore Alami De Nature solusi mengobati kencing nanah. Obat terbuat dari bahan alami yang sudah teruji khasiatnya untuk mengobati kencing nanah tidak menimbulkan efek samping dan ketergantungan. Proses obat yang CEPAT pengobatan hari rata rata pasien kami sembuh total. Sudah puluhan bahkan sudah ratusan orang kami sembuhkan. Jika anda sudah mengalami kencing nanah jangan tunggu lama lagi untuk mengobati penyaki Anda semakin lama dibiarkan akan semakin parah dan susah disembuhkan dan tentunya akan butuh biaya banyak unutk berobat. OBAT KENCING NANAH DE NATURE harga terjangkau dan sudah terbukti AMPUH.

  7. Success is an achievement While struggling is a must

Leave a Reply

