My version of Apple’s "Video Player" done with SilverLight


subheading 3

The beauty of Apple’s web site is that it has a consistent and clean feeling to it. A single web page may have dozens of different elements but they all appear to be consistently in harmony with each other.

A perfect example would be my previous post’s “Accordion” control, the color and theme of it is very similar to this post’s “Video Control”. The end result is that the page with all these elements appears clean and fluid.

The below picture is Apple’s web site showing the “Accordion” control and the “Video Player” control, notice how well they merge with the rest of the web page.

VideoPlayer1

My SilverLight version of the “video player” is very simple in design. If you’ve played with my other control’s then you’ll see the same type of code snippets in this control. I use callbacks to the underlying web page for the navigation items, I used a zipped up package to store the image assets. Click on the picture to see the live demo in action.

 Video Player 4

The source code can be found in the “A Beautiful Website” project.

To see this video player in action with the rest of the controls go to my demo page here.

One response to “My version of Apple’s "Video Player" done with SilverLight

  1. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

    I’m Out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

