Handling Keyboard Input in SilverLight


 silverlight code tips

Came across a great article that explains how to handle Keyboard input in SilverLight. I just know i will be needing this functionality in some future project😉

John Galloway’s blog talks about wiring up the main canvas’s “keyup” event and listening to the keys. He’s created an Enum of all possible key’s that we can code against.

Check out his posting here: “Some keyboard input tricks for SilverLight 1.1 Alpha

Mind you ignore the title of the posting because it should be compatible with all the currently released versions of SilverLight.

11 responses to “Handling Keyboard Input in SilverLight

  1. Hello!
    How are you?

  2. 6UkKYJ Blogs rating, add your blog to be rated for free:
    http://blogsrate.net

  3. I had this content bookmarked a while before but my notebook crashed. I have since gotten a new one and it took me a while to find this! I also really like the design though.

  4. I’m still learning from you, but I’m making my way to the top as well. I definitely love reading everything that is written on your blog.Keep the tips coming. I loved it!

  5. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website provided us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable activity and our entire community can be grateful to you.

  6. I simply couldn’t go away your web site before suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard information an individual provide for your guests? Is gonna be again often to check up on new posts

  7. Greetings! Very useful advice within this article!
    It is the little changes that will make the most
    important changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  8. Thanks for this great content. I really enjoyed it lots.

    What you have done is actually pretty inspirational.

    |
    This is really inspirational content. I would like to use your style to improve my own content on my
    website.

  9. Hi colleagues, how is all, and what you wish for to say on the topic of this article, in my view its
    really awesome in support of me.

  10. Cowards always avoid the difficulty while brave are always looking for an opportunity in a difficult situation

  11. Agar kesehatan Ibu dan Bayi tetap terjaga segera periksakan diri anda ke Poli Penyakit Kelamin kami di Rumah Sakit karena kami tau apa yang terbaik untuk anda sekeluarga.

Leave a Reply

