Fonts: Font rendering across rich platforms


sub heading 7

A question that I’m always asking myself is “how do font’s work”. I’m always flabbergasted when it comes to fonts, i have absolutely no idea how or why they look like they do.

Well today i found a cool article that answers some of my questions. In-fact it’s a great article in that it’s gotten me positively motivated to learning more about fonts.

The article was written by an ex MS boy, Filipe Fortes, and discusses font’s and how they are rendered across rich platforms like flex, flash, wpf, silverlight.

Check it out when you have some time…

blog post: Font rendering across rich platforms

One response to “Fonts: Font rendering across rich platforms

  1. Thanks for your sharing. I think useful.

Leave a Reply

