Live Messenger – Login Screen UI


subheading 3 

2 days ago I set myself 1 simple task, to build the UI for the Login screen of windows Live messenger!

1 day later I was done!

Equipped with the knowledge gained from my control skinning adventures I set out on creating the UI as best I could pixel for pixel. The result speaks for itself. 

I said it before and I’ll say it again, Silverlight is an amazing technology. It’s potential is limitless, and it really empowers the designer making their role in any software project critical to it’s success!

msn live

16 responses to “Live Messenger – Login Screen UI

  1. Can u give us an screenshot of your UI, please?

  2. Hi Jose,

    Very nice and thank you very much for the source code.

    I miss the step-by-step walk throughs of your past projects.

    David

  3. Well done.

    Did you do this at 96 or 72 dpi?

    I look forward to seeing the video.

  4. Please send the step by step. Video would of much gr8 help.

  5. thanks guys for the comments.. David completely understand and will build out some more detailed posts on the login page in the comming up week. The video will go far into explaining the main points that just arnt effectively conveyed in written form. Stay tuned for these posts…

    Disco my display setting is 96 dpi. Are you seeing some weird things? What do you suggest, lowering it to 72 dpi?

  6. Super info it is actually. We have been looking for this content.

  7. Outstanding article it is definitely. My teacher has been waiting for this tips.

  8. Quality posts is the key to be a focus for the visitors to visit the website,
    that’s what this web site is providing.

  9. After looking into a number of the blog posts on your blog,
    I honestly appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I book-marked
    it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please visit my website too and tell me your opinion.

  10. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your web site.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems?
    A couple of my blog readers have complained about my
    website not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome.
    Do you have any suggestions to help fix this problem?

  11. I’m very happy to find this website. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this particularly fantastic read!! I definitely liked every little bit of it and i also have you book-marked to see new information on your web site.

  12. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare
    to see a nice blog like this one today.

  13. I’m now not positive where you’re getting your information, but
    great topic. I must spend a while learning much more or understanding more.
    Thank you for fantastic info I was in search of this info for my mission.

  14. A pesar de que los juegos KDE Games no son tan avanzados, por
    menos si son entretenidos.

Leave a Reply

